Submitted by WA Contents

WA Awards 44th Cycle entry deadline extended to 16 June

United Kingdom Architecture News - Jun 08, 2023 - 09:52   625 views

WA Awards 44th Cycle entry deadline extended to 16 June

World Architecture Community has extended entry deadline for WA Awards 10+5+X 44th Cycle until 16 June, 2023.

The WAC website got overloaded due to last-minute submissions and there were technical problems that needed to be resolved by our end. 

Alongside technical problems, due to popular demand and late comers in the 44th Cycle competition, we're giving extra one week to our participants to get their entries in the competition.

The new deadline for the WA Awards 44th Cycle is Friday, 16 June 2023 (23:59 GMT +0). 

There will be no further extension after this deadline, this is your last chance to showcase your work on the well-reputed and acclaimed WA Awards 10+5+X. 

WA Awards 10+5+X is open to all architects, architecture offices, interior designers, interior design offices and students from all over the world. 

It's never too late to start your entry! You can start your entry by creating an account, or if you are already a member of WAC, you can sign in to your WAC account from here and upload a project.

Highlights for WA Awards 10+5+X

It takes only 4 easy steps to send your entries to the WA Awards. The four steps as follows;

> Sign-In to World Architecture Community,
> Upload your project(s),
> Edit your project(s) to see how it looks,
> Participate to the WA Awards,

Important reminders about the WA Awards 10+5+X

The WA Awards has 2 main sections to enter; Architecture and Interior Design. Architecture category includes Realised, Designed and Student, while Interior Design category includes Realised and Student.

Participation fees for the WA Awards can be seen on this page.

Read more about our visual guidance, participation procedure, selection process, eligibility rules, jury panel, and evaluation criteria on our How To Participate page.

If you have further questions, you can contact the WAC editorial team at [email protected], and for your technical inquiries at [email protected]

Top image in the poster above: Bay Hills by Sanjay Puri Architects in India won the WA Awards in the 43rd Cycle in the Architecture/Designed category. Image courtesy of Sanjay Puri Architects.

WA Awards